Close

MEDIA

Nicholas Guerra is presenting "Gifts to Irrevocable Trusts: New IRS Rules You Need to Know"

August 8, 2017myLawCLEAttorney: Nicholas C. Guerra

Event Details:

Gifts to Irrevocable Trusts: New IRS Rules You Need to Know
Live Broadcast on August 8, 2017

Time:
• 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm Eastern
• 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm Central
• 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm Mountain
• 11:00 am – 1:00 pm Pacific


Key topics to be discussed:

• New Gift Tax IRS Private Letter Ruling: Key Lessons and Takeaways
• Trustee Taxable Income: When are Trust Income, Deductions and Credits Included?
• When are Grantors Trust Owners: Analyzing Key IRS Rules
• Completed Gifts: Clarifying Gift Tax Obligations
• Committee Distributions to Beneficiaries: When Are They Subject to Federal Gift Tax?
• General Powers of Appointment: When Committee Members Do and Don’t Have Them
 

 

Hosted on the FirmWise platform.

© Cole Schotz P.C.

DISCLAIMER

The materials on this site have been prepared by Cole Schotz P.C. for general informational purposes only and are not intended to constitute legal advice. Viewers should not act upon this information without seeking professional counsel on the specific facts and circumstances in question from an attorney licensed in their jurisdiction. Use of this site does not create an attorney-client relationship between the user and Cole Schotz or any lawyer(s) within the firm. Any information sent to Cole Schotz or its lawyers through this site will not be treated as confidential and is not protected by the attorney-client privilege.

© Cole Schotz P.C.

Attorney Advertising

This website is an advertisement for a law firm. Statements and previous outcomes do not imply similar results in your matters.

© Cole Schotz P.C.